☀☀☀Metal Detector Italia☀☀☀

Ciao and hello!

« Older   Newer »

1. Sebulon

User deleted

Ciao Italy!

I will use English out of respect to the Italian language. I myself isn't american nor am i brittish, I am a Swede from Sweden. I found this forum when i was searching for "metal detecting in italy" . Recently i´ve bought a metal detector ( Nokta Fors Relic if anyone wonders ) I currently live in Sardegna ( i'm learning italian on the go ). Italy has a great history, just as Sweden have. When it comes to metal detecting i'm a beginner, but i do have relatives that has been in this scene for 20+ years now. I've joined this forum in hopes to gain some knowledge about the italian laws when it comes to metal detecting. I'm aware that the archeological places among places with scientific interests are stricly forbidden. ( I'm no thombraider ) And i respect the archeology just as i respect the history. If anyone could give me some guidelines about the italian laws i'd be more than pleased.

SMD Founder

Group
    G3

Status
    Welcome in our forum Sebulon!
    You are right, be aware from archeological site in Italy!
    Are stricly forbidden and the laws are very hard about this situation!

If you find an ancient coin or artifact you have 24 hours of time for declare and give it to first Carabinieri station near you.

Good Luck and Good Hunt!

Whites coinmaster pro GARRETT ACE 250 modificato AT Gold Sovereign GT Deus1 Equinox 800

Group
    G3

Status
    Anonymous
    Welcome to M.D.I. :mb21.gif:

4. Sebulon

User deleted

CITAZIONE (PiadaKid @ 28/6/2017, 20:17) 
    Welcome in our forum Sebulon!
    You are right, be aware from archeological site in Italy!
    Are stricly forbidden and the laws are very hard about this situation!

If you find an ancient coin or artifact you have 24 hours of time for declare and give it to first Carabinieri station near you.

Good Luck and Good Hunt!

Thank you PiadaKid!